top of page
  • marystraussmail

What Do You Do When You Are Depressed?

I know we all get depressed and we all have had bad things happen in our own lives but curious, what do you do to get yourself out of your depression?


I know I try to talk myself out of it or sometimes I just have a bad day, it may be a day I just cry but then the next day I am ok so that may be what I needed. But a few things that I personally do is I try to go for a walk and if I don't go outside I will do walking inside. This is usually how I do my normal exercising I had followed Leslie Sansone for years now I just do it on my own but if you think you won't get a good workout, think again!! She will work every muscle in your body and you feel good and it's not taking forever either. You can do a mile walk inside in just 15 minutes you can break it up if you want to do a little bit in the morning and then maybe another 15 minutes at night, even if you do just 5 to 10 minutes you are moving and giving your body the movement that it needs. We are not meant to be stagnant. But this will sometimes help me think a lot clearer and get me out of my funk.


Sometimes it's time to phone a friend or a family member just see what they are doing the only thing with this is I don't want to bring others down so you have to be in that mood that you are able to handle if everything is going great for them and not you. This can be a little harder to do. It all does depend on how you are feeling at the time but maybe it will help to motivate you a little bit too.


The last thing that I try to focus on is truly turning my thought process around into positivity. Now, yes, this is very, very hard to do but have you ever thought of something bad and it happened? Well, what makes you think that if you think positively or you really want something you put all your thoughts into good thoughts and say to yourself "I've got this" Maybe it will happen!


I would really like to hear from YOU and what you do and maybe what you share can help someone else.


Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

770-899-8537

©2023 by Life in General. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page